Showing posts with label food. Show all posts
Showing posts with label food. Show all posts

Wednesday, July 03, 2024

Perfect Hot Cross Buns

On her first attempt, Leonora absolutely nailed hot cross buns. They were wonderful, and look great too.

 

Tuesday, July 02, 2024

Gift from Granit

Granit came to visit for a few weeks and he brought chocolates.

 

Sunday, June 16, 2024

Friday, May 31, 2024

Baltic Snacks

Yum box from the Baltics. We get some of this stuff here in Poland. 

 

U Swejka Lunch

This place is a ten minute walk from the Embassy, so we go out to lunch here when we have a bit of time. It's less often than I would like. Food is quick, cheap, and delicious.


 

Pizza in Krakow

Andreas and his parents had pizza somewhere in Krakow...





 

Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Tea

Tea from Japan in a beautiful container from Andreas' parents. Now to drink the tea so we can use the container! Thank you!


 

Friday, May 24, 2024

Sunday, May 19, 2024

New Year's Meal

We had raclette for our big New Year's meal. It was a good way to start off the year.

 

Not My Food

Andreas took photos of the food they ate in Krakow. I stayed behind to work. This is from the Green Cupboard. I had eaten there before; it's good.


 

Wednesday, May 15, 2024

Konspira Restaurant

When we went to Wroclaw, we managed to get a table at Konspira Restaurant. The theme was interesting and the food delicious.













 

Saturday, April 27, 2024

Marion Snack Swap

This got to me in January, but my husband's been bad about giving me photos. Marion really outdid herself this time. I love it. Thank you Marion!





 

Tuesday, April 23, 2024

Australian Treats

Treats for the doggos too! Thank you Julie, we love what you sent.


 

Saturday, April 20, 2024

Gift from Kerrie

Kerrie gave us Ukrainian Buc-ee's for a Christmas gift, with a bit of Trader Joe's mixed in. Thank you Kerrie!

 

Saturday, March 30, 2024

Gift from Donal and Lisa

Lisa and Donal sent us a great little Christmas gift of tastes from home. Thank you so much!

 

Wednesday, March 13, 2024

Dinner Without Me!

This is one of the meals Andreas had with others during his two week TDY in Rzeszow. I missed him.