Showing posts with label make stuff May. Show all posts
Showing posts with label make stuff May. Show all posts

Friday, September 23, 2022

Getting Handy

The corners are about done, so it's time to look at the hand. A new color, too.

 

Saturday, September 10, 2022

Wool Cross Stitch

This panda is going to be quite wooly, as the kit has used wool instead of cotton for its thread. The piece has wriggled into the rotation on a small basis.

 

Friday, September 09, 2022

Sunday, September 04, 2022

Pink Grass Finished

Yay, another finish! I like the pink and orange color on this, and I think it came out well. Despite the name of the piece being bluegrass...


 

Friday, September 02, 2022

Close to Done

So very close to being done and also happy with the one strand coverage on this.

 

Monday, August 29, 2022

Friday, August 26, 2022

Pretty Colors

About a quarter of the piece done now. I like the angularity of the corners.

 

Saturday, August 20, 2022

Friday, August 19, 2022

Saturday, August 13, 2022

Back In The Corners

The corners are big on this, so there are going to be a lot of bits with progress only on a corner.

 

Forgiven

I got this done for Valerie and Sam. Need to find out if they want me to finish it or get it finished in DC. I's much brighter in person.

 

Sunday, August 07, 2022

Filling In Butterflies

The outlined butterfly is getting filled in and the other one is now started, center of wing out.

 

Saturday, August 06, 2022

Half Way Across

Half way across the top now, and I like the color of the Jodyri floss on this. It's a total of 60 stitches across, so a bit more to go.

 

Thursday, July 28, 2022

Middle Finger

The middle finger is started, along with being all the way across on the piece. 


 

Monday, July 25, 2022

A Restart

I had to restart this because it wasn't going to fit on the fabric. Now it will. I've already done this pattern several times and should have known better.

 

Creepy Flower

A quick little finish! This is what happens when I bring a limited amount of stuff along to do.

 

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

All Across Now

First pass, all the width is done. I like the way it's looking on the tie dye fabric.